When you have a new return request that you must approve manually, it will be shown as "Pending". By clicking on the arrow on the right side of the status, you will have the option to "Confirm" or "Cancel" the return:

Confirm: When you confirm a return, your client will receive the shipping guide to send you the products they need to return, together with the instruction to leave the package at a branch of the corresponding parcel.
Cancel: When you cancel a return, your customer will be notified that they’re request has been canceled, you can add a comment to let them know the reason.

Once you confirm a return, you can wait to receive the merchandise that your client sent you to "Approve" or, where appropriate, "Reject" the return:

Approve: When you approve a return, the customer will be reimbursed for the product that I sent you, or where appropriate, an order will be automatically created in your Shopify with the product that will replace the one you just received from your customer. You must send this new order as if it were any other; Your customer's data such as his name and his delivery address will be reflected in the new order. Also, the returned merchandise that you just approved will be returned to your inventory in Shopify.
Reject: When you reject a return, your customer will receive an email letting them know that their return was rejected. If you want to send the merchandise back to your customer, you will have to do it outside of Turny.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!